3, 2, 1… Ready for the Autumn DeToX! Do you want to join?!?!

Standard

Although I normally follow a quite healthy lifestyle, it’s always good to take some days to detox your body and be more conscious about what’s going on in your life… From my point of view cleansing should not just about the food we are eating but about what is eating us… Therefore I belive it is great to take some time to reconnect with myself, understand what it is that I need or want the most and get rid off what doesn’t serve me anymore. I don’t need to go far away to disconnect from the new technologies or take good care of me and focus, so for this first time I am staying at home! :)

Fortunately, today, my very good friend and soul sister Laura is coming to satay for 5 days to follow the detox and share the experience with me! It is always nice to have the support and have the chance to share what’s going on while eliminating toxins and getting new insights! :) I could not be happier that we are doing this together! Thanks a lot for coming Lau! :)

So what will happen?? Although I will still have a couple of jobs to do (they have nothing to do with my company) WE WILL BE ON HOLIDAYS!! Yesssssssssssss! We will be both off from the internet, mails, newsletters, Fb, whatsapp or whatsoever… You can still reach us by sms and regular phone calls though :P -Like in the old times, you know? hehe-

Regarding food, we will be following a gentle detox plan based on lemon-ginger water in the morning, juices, green smoothies, low-fat raw food and soups (everything Organic as much as possible). I promise we will not be hungry at any moment!

2013-09-14 16.41.59To complement it, we will take time for ourselves in nature: walking, cycling, running (if we still have the energy) or simply contemplating, reading or meditating. Let’s hope the weather will be nice! :) -Otherwise indoor yoga is always a great option!-

And to have fun? Catching up with friends, talking about girly stuff, visit all the second-hand stores and flea markets in town, go to nice cafés (to drink herbal tea, hehe) and chill a bit watching movies! When was it the last time you had time for so many things?

Do you want to join us? Just take some days off then or stay tuned for the next time. I’m preparing a winter detox; I will announce it in advance so that you can start getting mentally and physically ready for it!  

Oucome, thoughts, learning experiences and pictures will come asap! On the meantime, enjoyyyyyyyy!

Big hug and much love,

Sara.es

Leave a Reply

