What makes you feel good? Upgrade your day with simple acts!

Standard

feel_good_today_quoteI know, I have been a bit absent the las couple of weeks, sorry for that! I’ve been tracing a new plan and getting some insight in my life! I’ve understood how important it is to feel good with whatever I do and the people around me… I realised that I can choose how I want to feel about anything after having gone through it… I also realised that if I do more of what makes me feel good, I am happier and have more energy to make my dreams come true. It doesn’t have to be something big, something the smallest things in life give us the most! :)

These are a few things that make ME feel good!

  • Smile with no reason, smile to someone I do not know and see they smile back!
  • Listening to my favorite song
  • Send a thank you and/or I love you message, especially if you get positive feedback ;-)
  • Buy me some flowers and put them in my room
  • Refresh my house opening the windows (fresh air is always great!)
  • Go for a walk alongside the water
  • Play with animals or kids
  • Accomplish my to do list
  • Do some sports and have a warm shower afterwards
  • Eat with my friends and/or family
  • Laugh out loud, make a joke among friends
  • Speak in my mother tongue
  • Stop for a while, breath, meditate…
  • Surprise my best friend  with an unexpected phone call
  • Give a hug to my roomies

What about you? What do you do to feel good? What is your next step for changing your mood and feel good today?

Big hug,

Sara.es

Leave a Reply

