Back from El Camino, and now what??

Standard

El camino, segunda parte 068

After 111km walking during 5 rainy and intense days  with the girls (Sara and Osane) we finally arrived to Santiago de Compostela… :) Yeaaaaah!

It was not easy… but we made it and we will do it again one day (that’s actually what everybody says, hihihi). Along the way we encountered very nice people, injuries, bad sleeping, lots of rain and very few sun, good food, lots of laughs, disagreements, courage, thoughts, reflexions, inspiration… bla, bla, bla…

However I did not find what I was looking for, my path in life… One of the reasons why I wanted to do el Camino was to clarify my thoughts and discover what I wanted to do in life. Well, it just didn’t happened how I had expected, hahaha.

The good news is that I can restate now that “Everything happens for a reason”… ;-) It just had to be like that. Here I leave some of the things we learned during this great adventure.

  • Life will give you what you can face
  • Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass, it is about learning to dance in the rain
  • The mind is like a parachute, it only works if you open it
  • Distance is relative
  • Everyone has its own rhythm, do not force it ;-)
  • Keep on walking, you never know what life will bring you
  • El Camino will not give you what you are looking for (my case), but what you need; do not see the way as a goal but as a school… Get to know yourself… ;-)

Now that El Camino was finished it was time to go back home and go back to reality. We had no clue where we would end up a month from then. What I did know is that I would be true to myself, my values and believes and that I will follow my dreams!  A year from then we are following our dreams in Australia, Georgia and Gent (not bad, right?). Lets see where we are in a year from now! ;-)

P1060377

This is us again about to arrive… I see it now as one of the most difficult moments along the way, but look at us, don’t we look happy? We were and we always are because we want to be ;-)

Thank you again girls for such a lovely time and so many good memories, it was awesome!

Buen camino,

Sara.es

P.D. What is it that you learned in El Camino? I would love to hear from you!! ;-)

Leave a Reply

